Hotelier India Awards 2019 winners: The hospitality groups who owned 2019

Hotelier India Awards 2019 proved to be a synonym of grandeur, opulence and elegance.

Hotelier India Awards, Oscars of the hospitality industry, 11th Hotelier India Awards, 11th edition, Taj Palace, New Delhi

Hotelier India Awards, the Oscars of the hospitality industry, successfully concluded the 11th edition. Its eclectic mix of our jury members, each of whom has decades of experience in the industry announced the winners of Hotelier India Awards 2019 held at Taj Palace, New Delhi on 16th December, 2019. By acknowledging and appreciating the hospitality industry’s outstanding hotels and members, Hotelier India Awards are committed to honour those individuals whose work elucidates the spirit of hospitality. The award night celebrated 2019’s stellar performance and commitments of hotel employees who work behind the scene and always strive for excellence. The award night was graced by Padma Shri Odissi exponent Aruna Mohanty and the artistes of Orissa Dance Academy.

Hotelier India Awards 2019 honored the veterans of the hospitality industry.

  • Nakul Anand, Executive Director - ITC Limited was honored with the Lifetime Achievement of the Year
  • Sanjay Sethi, MD & CEO - Chalet Hotels was honored with the Hall Of Fame
  • Atul Chordia, Chairman - Panchashil Realty was honored with the Developer of the Year

Here are the hospitality groups that bagged the awards from Hotelier India Awards 2019.

Marriott International

  • The St. Regis Mumbai won two awards
  • Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park won two awards
  • JW Marriott New Delhi won one award
  • Jaipur Marriott Hotel won one award
  • Courtyard by Marriott Bhopal won one award
  • JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata won one award
  • Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield won one award
  • Courtyard by Marriott and Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road won one award
  • Hyderabad Marriott Hotel and Convention Centre won one award
  • JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity won one award
  • JW Marriott, Pune won one award
  • Sheraton Hyderabad Hotel won one award

Accor Group

  • IBIS - New Delhi won two awards
  • Pullman & Novotel - Hotel Pullman New Delhi Aerocity won two awards
  • ibis Jaipur Civil lines won one award
  • ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road won one award
  • Novotel & ibis Bengaluru Outer Ring Road won one award
  • Ibis Kochi City Centre won one award
  • Fairmont Jaipur won one award
  • Ibis Mumbai Airport won one award

Sarovar Hotels

  • Hometel Hotel Chandigarh won two awards
  • Sarovar Hotels and Resorts won one award
  • Sarovar Grand Hometel won one award
  • Crystal Sarovar Premiere, Fatehabad Road won one award

Oberoi Hotels & Resorts

  • Oberoi Maiden Hotel, Delhi won one award
  • EIH Limited – The Oberoi Hotels and Resorts - Corporate Office won one award
  • The Oberoi, New Delhi won one award
  • The Oberoi Gurgaon won one award

Taj Hotels Palaces Resorts Safaris

  • Taj lands End Mumbai won two awards
  • The Taj Mahal Palace & Taj Mahal Tower won one award
  • Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa Goa won one award
  • Vivanta New Delhi Dwarka | Taj City Centre Gurugram won one award
  • Taj Palace New Delhi won one award

 ITC Hotels

  • ITC Grand Chola won two awards
  • ITC MARATHA won one award

Mayfair Hotels & Resorts

  • Mayfair Heritage Puri won one award
  • Mayfair Lake Resort Raipur won one award

Lemon Tree Hotels

  • Red Fox Hotel Hyderabad won one award
  • Red Fox Delhi Airport won one award

Hyatt Hotels

  • Grand Hyatt Kochi Bolgatty won one award
  • Hotel Hyatt Regency won one award

Holiday Inn Hotels Group

  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bengaluru Racecourse won two awards


  • Ginger Hotel - Andheri East won one award
  • President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions won one award

Leela Palaces Hotels & Resorts

  • The Leela Udaipur won one award

Club Mahindra

  • Club Mahindra Kanha won one award

The Tamara

  • The Tamara  Kodai won one award

OYO Hotels

  • OYO TownHouse won one award

 The Lodhi, New Delhi won one award

Most Popular