Power List 2019
Priya Paul
Power List 2019 - Priya Paul

Priya Paul

Director, Apeejay Surrendra Group
An ideas woman, Paul's most ambitious project has been the ‘zone by the park’, which first launched in Jaipur.

Priya Paul cut her teeth as a hotelier under the guidance of her father, the late Surrendra Paul while working as the marketing manager of The Park in New Delhi. This was not the best of times for the hospitality industry, with the sector reeling from a supply glut.

Over the years, she worked to build a differential hospitality brand, with design at its core. The Park Hotels are stylish, edgy and fun properties that represent the contemporary face of Indian hospitality. Paul was ranked by Forbes magazine as one of Asia’s 50 most powerful businesswomen.

Her interest lies in the field of literature and arts too; she is a trustee of Indira Gandhi National Center for the Arts (IGNCA) and board member of the National Council of Science Museum. She was also awarded India's fourth highest civilian honour, the Padma Shri in 2012, and was conferred the prestigious Insignia of Chevalier de l’Ordre National du Mérite (National Order of Merit), an Order of State granted by the president of the French Republic. Last year, The Park Hotels celebrated 50 years.

Over the years, Paul has succeeded in creating a unique collection of luxury boutique hotels. When she took over, the group had three hotels under one brand; now it has 17 hotels under three brands: The Park, The Park Collection and Zone by The Park. By 2022, she aims to take the number up by 20 new properties. She believes in delivering results by offering leadership with a difference.

An ideas woman, her most ambitious project has been the ‘Zone by The Park’, which first launched in Jaipur. The hotel is designed to meet the requirements of the price-conscious, design-conscious urban traveller. “Witnessing the success of Zone Jaipur, we are confident that this hotel will play a key role in strengthening the brand. We are certain that the hotel will appeal to customers with its design and format,” she has said.


Power List 2019 - Zaid Sadiq
Executive Director – Liaison & Hospitality
Power List 2019- Vivek Bhalla
Regional VP – South West Asia
Power List 2019 - Vikram Oberoi
Power List 2019 - Vijay Thacker
Power List 2019 - Sunjae Sharma
VP – Operations
Power List 2019- Souvagya Mohapatra
Executive Director
Power List 2019 - Satyen Jain
Power List 2019 - Sanjay Sethi
Power List 2019 - Rattan Keswani
Director & Deputy MD
Power List 2019 - Ranjit Batra
President – Hospitality
Power List 2019 - Neel Raheja
Group President
Power List 2019 - Nakul Anand
Executive Director
Power List 2019 - Navjit Ahluwalia
Country head and Sr. VP
Power List 2019 - Manav Thadani
Founder Chairman
Power List 2019 - Kb Kachru
Chairman Emeritus
Power List 2019 -Dr Jyotsna Suri
Chairperson & MD
Power List 2019 - Jitu Virwani
Chairman & MD
Power List 2019 - Jean-Michel Cassé
COO – India and South Asia
Power List 2019 - Rajiv Kaul
Power List 2019 - Rahul Chaudhary
Executive Director
Power List 2019 - Puneet Chhatwal
Power List 2019 - Patanjali Keswani
Chairman & MD
Power List 2019 - Nirupa Shankar
Power List 2019 - Neeraj Govil
Senior VP – South Asia
Power List 2019- Dilip Puri
Power List 2019 - Dr Ankur Bhatia
Executive Director
Power List 2019 - Amit Bhosale
Managing Director
Power List 2019 - Ajay Bakaya
Managing Director
Power List 2019 - P.R.S. Oberoi
Executive Chairman